« The Joie of Summer | Main | First Fashion: Color Study »

Tuesday, June 7th 2011

CFDA Awards: Congratulations to Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang & Proenza Schouler!

Fall 2011 runway looks from Marc by Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang, and Proenza Schouler.

Last night, the CFDA held its annual awards ceremony, where Marc Jacobs took home the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award (or, “half lifetime,” as Sofia Coppola said as she introduced the designer). Alexander Wang won Accessory Designer of the Year, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler took home Womenswear Designer of the Year, and Prabal Gurung was honored with the Swarovski Award for Womenswear.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Marc Jacobs

Accessory Designer of the Year
Alexander Wang

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year
Michael Bastian

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Prabal Gurung

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Robert Geller

Swarovski Award for Accessories
Eddie Borgo

International Award
Phoebe Philo for Céline

Eugenia Sheppard Media Award
Hilary Alexander of The Telegraph

Eleanor Lambert Founders Award
Hal Rubenstein of InStyle

Fashion Icon Award
Lady Gaga

© 1999-2017 shopbop.com. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy Conditions of Use